Don’t Call It a Comeback

I know, I know. It’s been 8 months since my last post. Awful. I have no excuse. My day-to-day life isn’t particularly blog-worthy, unless you want to hear about boot camp, spin class, and trips to Target. You don’t. Trust me. I honestly can’t even remember anything that happened this winter. We started to renovate the attic but didn’t get very far before the heat started and we had to put it on hold. We hosted a Memorial Day cookout, which I heard was really fun but was a complete blur for me. I ran in the JPMorgan Chase Corporate Challenge with 10,000 of my closest friends (and like 20 coworkers which was actually the fun part). I also ran in Fuel’s first Beach Run, which was surprisingly awesome even though I couldn’t have run it any slower. We also visited my brother and his wife in Virginia, which was really fun. Here’s proof:

Image

 I was in DC for the Girl Scouts Rock the Mall, where 250.000 Girl Scouts convened on the National Mall. That part was actually kind of awful. It was like 1,000,000 degrees out and the line to purchase water was 90 minutes long. The DCFD came with their fire engine and created the world’s largest Girl Scout Wet T-Shirt Contest. But, I did get to link arms with my Girl Scout friends and sing God Bless the USA, which was kind of priceless.

So that’s about it. Stay tuned…

About Tara Salvi

I'm a 30 year old woman living and working in the 'burbs.
This entry was posted in Where It's At. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

