Did You Hear It?

I “whoop”ed last night. It was late; you might have been asleep. I didn’t “whoop” too loudly because I didn’t want to wake anyone. But it happened. The first Black Friday ad (that I care about) hit the interwebs yesterday.

The winner goes to Kohl’s, for both being the first major retailer to leak their BF ad and for opening the earliest. 3 AM! I won’t be lonely in that line, I’m sure. (Hehe, get it?) Sears and Lowes also hit sometime in the last 12 hours. I’m just waiting for Target to get on board and I’ll be one happy shopping strategist. (Hmm, that sounds like a possible career change…)

In other, somewhat related musings, I was shopping last night at Michael’s and a Store-That-Shall-Not-Be-Named (because I hate shopping there and vowed never to do so again after last night), where I heard this season’s first Christmas Carol. I was pissed until I heard what it was: Sleigh Ride. How can you be mad at Sleigh Ride? But seriously? Christmas Carols before Thanksgiving? Hogwash…

Then this morning, the Salvation Army bell ringers were in full force at North Station.

Bottom line: Christmas is coming, whether you like it or not.

About Tara Salvi

I'm a 30 year old woman living and working in the 'burbs.
This entry was posted in Where It's At and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

