Funk-ytown

It’s October. I’m in a funk. I spent the weekend at a very fall-themed wedding at Loon Mountain surrounded by people who love fall. I’ll say, I like the colors, but give me sunshine, heat and humidity any day. (Hence my June wedding…)

I realized that it’s been three weeks since my last post. I’ve had some false starts, but nothing stuck. Since my last post, I’ve read some bad literature, got turned down from what I thought was my dream job except that the people in charge turned out to be lying sacks of poo, got into the mother of fights with Mr. Wonderful, and attended said wedding, where I nearly got into a fight with a wedding crasher. (Hey, if you’re going to crash a wedding, even if the bride tells you to go in and dance, own it. You’re wearing jeans. We all know you weren’t invited. When someone says, “That person wasn’t invited,” the right behavior is to make a joke of it, tell them it’s your favorite song, that it’s a beautiful wedding you couldn’t help but ask the bride if you could peak in, maybe stick around for a song or two. The right behavior is not to start screaming at the bride’s new sister-in-law and then flip her off. Just saying…) (Of course, if you are that sister-in-law, the right behavior is not to give the wedding crasher a two-handed salute, no matter how many glasses/bottles of wine you’ve had.) (Jaci, if you’re reading this, know I will fight a complete stranger for you. Even while wearing a cocktail dress and heals. I just need some wine first.)

Anyway, I’m promising myself that this is the weekend it turns around. Stay tuned…

About Tara Salvi

I'm a 30 year old woman living and working in the 'burbs.
This entry was posted in In My Head and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

