Happy Friday!

image

When your job sucks the life out of you, Friday is pretty much the only thing you have to hold on to. I’m lucky that my weekends are awesome. Maybe even too awesome.

Last weekend involved blood orange pancakes. Can’t wait to see what this weekend has in store!

About Tara Salvi

I'm a 30 year old woman living and working in the 'burbs.
This entry was posted in Where It's At and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Friday!

  1. Tara – what are blood pancakes? made with blood oranges? I wish they’d leave off the word “blood”…because I love oranges. I really like your blog!

  2. Tara Salvi says:

    Thanks Terry! When Josh and I were in Sonoma on our honeymoon, one of the vineyards we visited also had an olive oil business called The Olive Press. I fell in love with the blood orange olive oil. Last weekend, I made my standard pancake recipe, but instead of butter, I substituted the orange olive oil. It was awesome! They had a lime olive oil that I liked too. I swear we could have spent as much money on oils and we did on wine!

Leave a Reply

